Socktopus and Zeb the Sock Zebra

Each of the sock animals has a story.  I find that most of them are involved with each other some how.  Well, now time to meet  Zeb the Sock Zebra and Pinky the Socktopus and read their stories.

Zeb the Sock Zebra
Zeb is one cool dude. He is so cool that he escaped from the zoo to come live with the minions. He listens to John Cotrane, reads Jack Kerouac and loves the art of Jean-Michel Basquiat. He has been organizing his own little Art Factory in the house (Warhol style) and has the minions making short movies while he takes polaroids of it all.

Pinky the Socktopus

The Minions, Maddie and I recently took an adventure to the local aquarium. There were lobsters, rays, penguins, sharks, four eyed fish and an octopus. The minions fell in love with the octopus. I knew what they were thinking and said no. They were sad, and followed me out to the car. At home all was going well until I heard a loud scream. It was Zeb, the sock zebra. He had a pink Octopus on his head. How did it get there? The minions hid. I saw Maddie, smiling at me. “Maddie…!!”, I said in that mad mommy voice. “But mom, she LOVES Zeb!!!” That’s how Pinky became part of the crew, though Zeb won’t let him into the Art Factory.

 

If you enjoyed these stories about the Sock creatures, visit my etsy shop and read more.  The sold items have their stories to.  Enjoy!!!!!!

About maddiesminions

Hello! I am a mother, high school art teacher and maker of monsters, monkeys and other plush dolls. I love to make things from socks and fleece. I hate wearing socks which most people don't quite undrestand, because I buy so many pairs of them.
This entry was posted in Sock Minion dolls and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

