Today…I wore socks.

Yesterday, No socks. Today, socks.  Why was today special?  One word. Slush.

Though I found them uncomfortable like always, the weather, and the long trek into the school I am employed at, forced me to put on socks.  I wore those little white ankle things.  They did no not match, but know one knew.

I have a friend that loves socks.  He owns maybe 100 pairs of them.  At least 96 are white crew socks and the other 4 are black (for those dressier occasions).  He wears socks every day, though like me , they don’t always match.  He also likes to wait for a whole small sized load of laundry, sock laundry, to be dirty before washing them.  This is so they can all be washed together and not contaminate the other clothing.  If I wore more socks, I would probably do this too.

He always wears socks.  He wears them inside and with sandles.  The other day I caught him trying to wear them with slippers.  I thought that was odd.

One thing I have noticed about wearing socks.  I do not take them off until I have to.  Have to involves takeing a shower and sometimes going to bed, but often I find myself sleeping in my socks.  It seems that once I put them on, my feet suffer from a lack of ability to keep themselves warm.  They have no problem doing this when I don’t wear socks.

The more I think of it, wearing dirty socks to bed is not the best idea.  I will have to remember to take them off tonight.

I also made a few sock things yesterday, and thought of some new things to do with socks.

Yesterday….3 new sock monsters…check em out on Etsy..just search Maddie’s Sock Minions.

For the list…..

  • Iphone/Ipod holder
  • Small Purse
  • Arm warmers
  • A sweater for a Dauschuand.
  • Blindfold (if your socks are long enough)
  • snake bed
About maddiesminions

Hello! I am a mother, high school art teacher and maker of monsters, monkeys and other plush dolls. I love to make things from socks and fleece. I hate wearing socks which most people don't quite undrestand, because I buy so many pairs of them.
This entry was posted in What to do with socks and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

